The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Music City 10K July 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tiffers81 @ 10:32 pm

This morning, we got up at 3:45 am to be at the July 4th 10K in Nashville by 6 am to pick up our race packets. The race didn’t start until 7 am, but we wanted to make sure we had enough time to find parking and the starting line. I have been running roughly 3-4 miles 3x a week, so I kept up the running program in anticipation of the race. The 10K course was the 5K course twice, so the second time around, you knew what to expect.  Miles 1-2 and 4-5 were very hilly, but a challenge which I embraced. Not sure of my official time yet, but my Garmin said roughly 1 hr, 12 min. A few minutes past my goal, but not too bad considering the hills which I was not expecting.

 

Leave a Reply

