The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Extended 4th of July July 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tiffers81 @ 8:44 pm

After the race yesterday, I was pretty wiped, so we just went to a friend’s house for an early bbq, then headed home. Official time was 1:13:48. Though not the time I was hoping for, I am proud of myself for pushing through it and had a great time running alongside my husband. Once we were home, I took a 2 hour nap and we were in bed before 10 pm. I felt very similar to the way I felt after my 1st half-marathon, just plain exhausted. Today, we were up early and had planned on having our own mini-4th of July celebration. We made a shrimp boil consisting of shrimp, turkey sausage, onions, red potatoes, and corn. Served alongside was homemade garlic bread, and coleslaw. For dessert, I made my first blueberry pie (pictured below). I have yet to try the pie, but am looking forward to having it for dinner. We had “lunch” so late, I decided it would be “linner (lunch/dinner) and that I wouldn’t be cooking this evening.

 

Leave a Reply

