The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Too nervous to eat July 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tiffers81 @ 7:24 pm

For one of my summer classes, we had a presentation today and I was too nervous to eat a “normal” breakfast this morning, but I did grab another Snickers marathon nutrition bar like I snacked on yesterday for the road and picked up an iced nonfat latte. By the time I got home at almost 2 pm I was starving, so I gobbled down a cup of watermelon(not pictured) and made myself one of my favorite lunches, a bean and cheese quesadilla. I love the  La Tortilla Factory brand of tortillas. They are whole wheat and high in fiber.  I don’t like the fact that canned beans have so much sodium, but since I don’t eat them all of the time, I don’t feel too bad about it. Our grocery store has started offered reduced sodium in the whole beans, but not the refried version, which I what I use for my quesadillas. Have to have a little bit of San Antonio with me in Kentucky, :).

 

Leave a Reply

