The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Couldn’t Wait for Breakfast July 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tiffers81 @ 12:46 pm

The title of this post applies to today and yesterday, hehe.

Is it bad when you go to bed and can’t wait for breakfast the next morning? Breakfast consisted of 1 egg, 3 egg whites and a homemade non-fat latte (not pictured). I’m messing with my carb/pro/fat ratios, so my food in the upcoming weeks may not be exactly what I typically eat. Though I do run on a regular basis, I am going to start lifting 4-5 days a week as well in hopes of decreasing some body fat, so we will see.

 I was out and about trying to get things done for my family to come visit on Thursday, so my food choices were basically just what I could get, I had no snacks on me. A girlfriend and I got southwest chicken salads from McDonalds for lunch minus the tortilla strips. I used just a smidge of dressing, so hopefully it wasn’t too bad for me, though I would have liked an entire chicken breast as opposed to three strips, come on, for almost $5? Dinner was her house as well and she ordered chinese takeout and I had some chicken dish with a tiny bit of fried rice. Though I didn’t eat much of the Chinese food, it still made me feel extremely full and weighed down.

Thinking I would be resting after that, I headed home just in time for a gym invite. I ended up going to the gym and doing tons of supersets for biceps and triceps and roughly 45 minutes of cardio. I was worried that since I was so full that I wouldn’t be able to do much at the gym, but I pushed through it and had a decent workout, :).

 

One Response to “Couldn’t Wait for Breakfast”

  1. Dont feel bad, that’s basically how I am every single night! Haha. Foodies just love food!


Leave a Reply

