The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Long day in Nashville July 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tiffers81 @ 11:37 pm

Without divulging too much personal information, we had an appt in Nashville this morning which I was so nervous for, I couldn’t really eat breakfast. I did end up eating a 1/2 c. of oatmeal though b/c I knew I was going to be given pain med.’s and didn’t want them on an empty stomach.

Once everything was over with though, I was drowsy and hungry, haha. We stopped by Taco Bell for 2 chicken soft tacos for me and then I proceeded to nap off and on the rest of the afternoon. I’m up now and warming up some spaghetti squash with snow peas and a peanut sauce for a light dinner. I’m still not very hungry, but should probably eat something b/c I need to take some antibiotics now and they shouldn’t be taken on an empty stomach.

Does anyone else have times when they are too nervous to eat?

I hope to get back to “normal” eating tomorrow, so I will keep you posted.

 

Leave a Reply

