The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Back to Normal July 27, 2010

Filed under: Clean Eating — tiffers81 @ 2:19 am

Today was a regular Monday, I started my new super healthy clean eating program with 4 egg whites, 1 egg + 1/3 c. of oatmeal for breakfast. It is a lot of protein, but that it what I am going for. I tried the vegetarian thing for 7 months, but the lack of protein and increased carbs was just not working for me personally. Everyone has their own idea of what is healthy and their food preferences, I like to always try something new and see how it works for me in my attempt to balance everything out.

At around 10 am, I had my standard nonfat latte.

Lunch was a 4 oz. grilled chicken breast, 1/2 c of brown rice, and a cup of green beans.

I had a snack of 1 c. lowfat cottage cheese with 1/2 c. of carrots.

Dinner was 4 oz. of fish and a plain baked potato.

I worked out at night today and that included weight training with a chest workout, 15 min. on the elliptical, and a 30 min. jog on the treadmill.

 

Leave a Reply

