The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Worked my Tail off August 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tiffers81 @ 2:03 am

I was up early for a run, which I was not thrilled about because I knew it would be hot and muggy, our high today was 99. Despite the heat, I ran a 3 miler with a 10:40 pace, maybe I was just going fast to get out of the heat, hehe.

Then I came home to eat 1/2 c. of oatmeal and 2 veggie breakfast patties from MorningStar Farms. I also cooled off with a homemade nonfat latte.

Lunch consisted of 4 oz. tuna steak with a baked potato.

I was pretty hungry by mid-afternoon and had a granola bar, 2 hard pretzels, and 2 blocks of a dark chocolate bar (my fav!).

Then I hit the gym this evening for a Zumba class, weight lifting (back & shoulders), and a video fit class. I came home to make ground turkey breast stuffed into a whole wheat tortilla  with a side of a mushroom dish I made earlier in the day.

I am officially exhausted, which could be due to the 3 1/2 hours of exercise I did today, whew. Some days I get into it, hehe. I like to tack on a little extra on days when I have the time to get it in.

 

Leave a Reply

