The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Up too Late August 15, 2010

Filed under: Running — tiffers81 @ 2:15 pm

Last night I was up later than normal, so getting up at my normal time was a bit of a challenge for me. Once I did get up though, I tried out this recipe for  oatmeal pancakes found on this blog http://www.katheats.com/?page_id=289 and they were fantastic. I topped mine with a slather of crunchy pb and some sf syrup, yum, my typical breakfast all in one. I also had my typical non-fat latte alongside breakfast. The cucumbers (pictured) were alongside my lunch of fish and brown rice which I inhaled before I could even snap a picture, haha.

Then I headed to the gym because it was overly hot today and just didn’t feel like running 6 miles in 95 degree weather. My run ended up being only 5.16 miles because I looked at the clock and realized I had to get to the vet by noon to pick up my dog’s med’s and it was already 11:30 and I didn’t want to risk not getting there.

It was a slow, leisurely pace. As I stepped onto the treadmill I felt very low in energy and just decided to take it slow and hopefully I would be able to complete it. Though it wasn’t the full 6 miles, I know I could have easily made it (time permitting), so I am proud of myself for my mini-accomplishment.

Now I’m off to go make dinner to bring to a friend’s house this evening: Texas-style baby back ribs, a chopped salad, tater gems with fresh parmesan, and homemade guacamole as an appetizer, yum!!!

 

Leave a Reply

