The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

What a Day!!! August 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tiffers81 @ 2:22 am

Last night we had a great time with friends, but maybe a few too many ribs and homemade strawberry daiquiris, :). I had my usual breakfast this morning of 1 egg. 4 egg whites; 1/2 c. oatmeal, and nonfat latte. Then I headed to the gym, though I really didn’t feel like it and did 1 hr., 15 min. of cardio on the elliptical and I lifted weights for shoulders and back. Once I got started, I felt much better and was definitely happy that I went. Here is lunch:  A can of tuna with All-Bran Crackers.  I was still hungry, so I had a FiberPlus bar, yum!!!Dinner consisted of 2 slices of flatbread pepperoni pizza with a green bellpepper.

After dinner, I headed out on a 4 mile walk with some friends from my neighborhood and am now officialloy exhausted, haha. We are headed to Las Vegas on Tuesday, so I need to finish packing for my trip, :).

 

Leave a Reply

