The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

On A Whim September 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tiffers81 @ 10:05 pm

School has been keeping me extremely busy this semester, so I know I have been doing a horrible job of keeping up with the blog. I didn’t want it to be just what I ate for my meals everyday and super boring.

I do have news though, we have our official appt. in San Antonio to meet with a Reproductive Endocrinologist to see what he has to say.

I also signed up at the last minute, this past Sunday evening actually, to run in the women’s half-marathon in Nashville. I had wanted to sign up for it since I first heard about it, but noone was willing to say that they would actually do it and at that time, I did not want to do it by myself.

I had a potential running partner this past weekend and I got so excited about the race, that even when she said she wouldn’t be able to do it, I still signed up for it anyway because I just couldn’t let it pass me by. I hope to PR this race, but since I am not fully trained up for the half, my longest training run has only been 10 miles, we will see what happens, :).

My husband will be waiting at the finish line for me, so that may give me some motivation to keep going strong.

 

Leave a Reply

