The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Time is Dwindling Down October 6, 2010

Filed under: deployment,half-marathon — tiffers81 @ 2:43 pm

My intention is not to make this a sad and solemn post, but I just wanted everyone to know what has been on my mind lately, my husband’s deployment. As it approaches, you realize exactly how much time you have and how many weekends you have left, ugh. The good part is that you do have the time, but the bad part is that you can count the weekends on one hand.

Time is also dwindling down to the Rock N Roll San Antonio Half-Marathon that I am registered to run with my mom.  Though I can’t say exact dates, my husband is scheduled to leave very close to that date, so what is a girl to do? I made a promise that I would run the half with my mom, which is the reason why she even registered for it in the first place. If he leaves a few days beforehand, it will be no big deal and I will just hop on the plane, but if not, do I want to just wait and see or do what I had planned to do and say goodbye before I head to the race?

Those are just some of my thoughts. Aside from that, staying very busy with school and trying to eat as healthy as possible, as always, haha.

 

Leave a Reply

