The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Embarrassing to Admit October 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tiffers81 @ 10:34 pm

Back in the day, well, back before we got married 3 years ago, I used to weight train rougly 4 days a week and get in cardio 5 days a week, I had a lot of time on my hands not working or going to school. In essence, I used to do it all, besides just the mostly cardio that I do now. I do have a weight lifting routine that I have been attempting to follow since August and have done it a few times with minimal soreness.

I headed to the gym yesterday to do my 3 mile run @ race pace, which did happen, 10:47 mile pace and also did a routine for the chest.  I woke up this morning and can’t even hoist myself out of bed or even lift my arms, holy soreness. I really can’t believe the 4 (count them, 4) exercises I did yesterday made me this sore. I’m pretty sure that is a sign that I need to get back into the weightroom to redeem myself, haha.

 

Leave a Reply

