The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Getting Things Ready September 6, 2011

Filed under: pregnancy,working out — tiffers81 @ 7:29 pm

I have really been slacking on updating the blog, but instead of hashing over EVERYTHING since the last time I posted, I will just touch on a few things. My pregnancy is still going good, I will be 30 weeks tomorrow and this last part seems to be moving rather quickly. I do have some belly pics.  I’m 18 weeks in the 1st, 23 weeks in the 2nd, and 28 weeks in the 3rd picture. I obviously hit a belly growth spurt somewhere between 23 and 28 weeks, whew.  

Weight gained throughout:

21 weeks- 5 pounds(I was extremely nauseous until I hit 16 weeks, causing me to lose 8 pounds from my pre-pregnancy weight)

25 weeks- 8 pounds

29 weeks- 13 pounds

We have made a few large purchases for Sydney which include the carseat and a pack ‘n play. Up until a few weeks ago all we had purchased were diapers and outfits.

I ordered the diaper bag today which took some prodding from Ralph to purchase and lots of thinking about on my part. I gave myself roughly 2 months to decide if it was really what I wanted. To make matters a little easier, Ralph said that it could be my anniversary gift since our anniversary is the 15th of this month, so that helped :). You are thinking, for a diaper bag? Well, here is the beauty queen herself. I think I might even have to name her, haha.

http://www.coach.com/online/handbags/clic
katcoach-10551-10051-en-SMCO0006?cid=SMC
O0006&partNumber=16977_svby&t=SILVER/BER
RY&copyURL=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.coach.com%2F
online%2Fhandbags%2F-handbags_silhouette
s_multieverything-10551-10051-5000000000
000015032-en%3Ft1Id%3D62%26t2Id%3D500000
0000000015032%26tier%3D2%26LOC%3DLN%26vi
ewpid%3D96126

I'm still trying to maintain some sort of fitness level. I walk anywhere from 2.5-4 miles 4 to 5 times a week and lift light weights about twice a week. I have also been to one prenatal yoga class and really enjoyed it, so I plan to head back to the class next week and continue throughout the rest of my pregnancy. Other than that, I'm trying to eat as healthy as possible and the current mainstays in my diet are: eggs, egg whites, oatmeal, lots of fruit, greek yogurt, and anything carbalicious. 
 

Leave a Reply

