The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Moving Right Along September 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — tiffers81 @ 7:54 pm

There are many things for me to be excited for at this point in time:

#1 My husband, whom I have not seen since May for R&R, comes home in October.

#2 Sydney’s arrival is roughly 7 weeks.

#3 Purchasing her crib, mattress, bedding, etc.

After many months of being stressed out about the pregnancy, I can finally get excited about meeting her and knowing that I have made it this far. I started my birthing classes a few weeks ago and on our third night of class (which was last night), we took a tour of the hospital. I had never been in the mother/baby side or in the labor/delivery area. It was very nice inside and it makes me excited to arrive there sometime in November. We walked past the nursery and saw 4 newborn babies in there and as I looked into the window, my eyes just started welling up with tears. I cannot wait to see Sydney for the first time and I know that Ralph and I both will be just huge balls of mush the first time that we look at her.

Everything is going good with me so far. I have my 33 week doctor’s appt. on Thursday and after this appt., I start coming in every 2 weeks until 36 weeks, and then every week from then on until I give birth. I’m excited to have more frequent appointments again because I love to hear her heartbeat and always like to know that she is doing well. When I first got pregnant, I got spoiled by seeing the doctor and having ultrasounds every 2 weeks from 5 weeks until 12 weeks.

 

 

Leave a Reply

