The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Walking Challenge October 1, 2011

Filed under: pregnancy,working out — tiffers81 @ 4:48 pm

First things first, I had my 33 week doctor’s appointment this week and everything was great. I am measuring right on schedule and blood pressure is still very good and low. Here I am at 33 weeks: weight gained so far- 16 pounds

On to the heading of my post. As you all know, I am still in Texas and thus far, any type of fall weather has been non-existent up until this point. This week though, the temperatures are supposed to be in the 50s every morning, so that makes it perfect weather for me to set out on my 5Ks that I have been trying to maintain. There is a perfect 3.1 mile loop around my parents house and that distance still makes me feel like I am doing something.

This morning, I set out for my usual 5K and about three-tenths of a mile in, while I was walking up a small incline, I felt the most intense pressure in my lower abdomen/pelvis. I have felt that sort of pressure before, but much less intense. Today though, I didn’t just brush it off and keep going, it actually scared me a little bit. So, as much as I didn’t want to, I turned around and headed back to the house. I decided that I would just come home and eat some breakfast and then try and get on the treadmill and see if I could get something done on there.

Everything ended up working out, I managed to get in 1.5 miles on the treadmill with no pain or significant amount of pressure. That is definitely something I will be asking my doctor about at my next appointment at 35 weeks, whether it is common or if I should be worried.

 

Leave a Reply

