The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

Boot Help…. Wide Calf Boots October 24, 2011

Filed under: wide calf boots — tiffers81 @ 10:05 pm

Every fall I receive catalogs and emails from my favorite stores i.e. Ann Taylor/Loft, Victoria’s Secret, Macy’s, etc. with these beautiful knee boots (as I call them). I definitely find quite a few that I would love to own, but I have one problem, larger than average calves. I guess my legs themselves tend to be larger on average, so in turn my calves are as well. The frustrating part is that I’m not even a plus size, but my larger than life calves limit my fashion possibilities.

I have googled wide-calf boots and found a few websites which cater to the more shapely calf, haha, but for the most part, the boots tend to be on the more frumpy side, not the stylish ones that I see my favorite retailers selling.

If anyone out there has this same dilemma, please lend a girl a hand and let me know where I can find a stylish, trendy pair of wider calf boots :). 

Cute ones like these seen here maybe 🙂 :http://www.loft.com/loft/product/product%3A186884/LOFT-Shoes/Brittany-Buckle-Tall-Boots/186884?colorExplode=true&skuId=90161377&catid=cat550050&productPageType=fullPriceProducts&defaultColor=3553

 

Leave a Reply

