The Wanna Be Health Nut

Living life one day at a time in a healthy way

14 weeks February 22, 2012

Filed under: baby,baby sleep patterns — tiffers81 @ 11:52 pm

For the past 3 weeks or so, it has been difficult to get Sydney to even calm down and take a nap on me. Around the time that started, I began reading baby books trying to figure out how to get her to nap either in her playpen or her crib so that I could get a chance to do something while Ralph was at work. We tried putting her in her crib for about 2 weeks and regardless of how we approached it, a lot of crying was involved and it was just extremely exhausting overall. I know that it wont be easy, but I am half-hoping she will grow out of it or in the next few weeks we will try it again with hopefully less crying involved. I love my little girl to pieces and hearing her cry just breaks my heart. She goes down very well at night and typically sleeps for 11-12 hours waking once, maybe twice to nurse.

** On a different note, starting Monday evening it is as if she is going through a growth spurt. She was up every 2.5 hours nursing that night and for the past 2 days she has been nursing every 2 hours or so. Of course it just so happens that Ralph is out of town, so that makes me one tired momma, though it hasn’t been quite as difficult as I thought it would be for me without him.

 

Leave a Reply

